(87) Thursday night Photography…

Thursday Night Photography didn’t go to plan as we’d have liked. It was supposed to be a revisit of the Park, Bridge and Colonnades from our very first location shoot way back in September, to apply what we’ve learned and take better pictures. But instead, we were cooped in by the stormy, rainy weather that lashed the south of England this week, which also meant that the class was smaller than usual as a few people weren’t able to travel, or had gotten sick.

It wasn’t a loss though, as we looked at working with a studio lighting setup, as well as showing off our prints. This was good for me, as the studio setup will be what I use for work in the future. As our Tutors kit is much newer than the equipment I’ve worked with before, it was really interesting to compare the set up, and capabilities. Needless to say, the thought of working with a hot-shoe transmitter and more efficient lighting was quite attractive. On shoots in the past, our studio has been stiflingly hot from the over-spill of the older lights, as well as every inch of the floor being covered in cables and wires. Wireless would be a dream!

I also got some good feedback on my shots from our Village Location shoot back on day 75! It really buoyed me up as I hadn’t been very happy with my shots from the following session. Keith had some helpful feedback on composition to give me, which did make me feel like I’d progressed. Internet, I finally feel like I’m getting somewhere!

I hope you’ve had a great week. Let me know what you’ve been working, I love to see your progress 🙂 leave me a comment below!

(I’ll post a round of my other projects from this week at the weekend!)

Leave a comment